International Student Team Competition in Mathematics 2020

In the year 2020 the International Student Team Competition in Mathematics, organized by the University of Silesia, Katowice (Poland), was suspended in the usual form due to COVID-19 pandemic.

Instead it was held the

International Student Team Online Competition in Mathematics

on Friday, November 13th. In the Competition participated teams from Poland, Czech Republic, Estonia, Russia, Turkmenistan and Ucraina.

Closing ceremony was held on Thursday, November 19th at 5:30 p.m. CET on MS Teams platform.

Final result of the ISTOCiM 2020

(In alphabetical order)

Gold Medal and Grand First Prize Diploma

Silver Medal and First Prize Diploma

Bronze Medal and First Prize Diploma

Second Prize Diploma

Third Prize Diploma

Honorable Mention

The following teams also took part in the ISTOCiM 2020 Competition:

AGH 3,  Analyst,  Bombardir,  Formula of success,  High hopes,  Humanitarians,  IDEA,  MGSU4,  MGSU6,  MGSU8,  sbbsu,  scelus lenis,  Voenmeh team.

The Jury of the ISTOCiM 2020 Competition was composed of:

Witold Bednorz (University of Warsaw, Poland)), Oksana Chernova (Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine), Łukasz Dawidowski (University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland), Yusubay Ermetov (Turkmen Agricultural Institute, Turkmenistan), Pirmyrat Gurbanov (International University for the Humanities and Development, Turkmenistan), Artur Michalak (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland), Gurtmyrat Motukov (Magtymguly Turkmen State University, Turkmenistan), Piotr Nayar (University of Warsaw, Poland), Leszek Pieniążek (Jagiellonian University, Poland), Ekaterina Shulman (University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland), Robert Skiba (Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland), Nikita Skybytskyi (Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine), Alexander Slávik (Charles University, Czech Republic), Adam Wegert (AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland), Thomas Zürcher (University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland) and Marcin Zygmunt (Chairman of the Jury – University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland).

Organizing Committee



Copyright © 2023 IM UŚ